new LCCC members

Following their nomination for Leith Central Community Council, the Returning Officer, Cllr Angela Blacklock, has declared the following candidates elected to Leith Central Community Council. According to the current Scheme for Community Councils, it was not necessary to hold a contested election, as there have been fewer candidates than available places.

  • Jeremy Darot
  • Roberto Colasuonno
  • Stanley Eadie
  • Lorraine Moore
  • Michael Pisanek
  • Katherine Chisholm

Following this interim election process, brought about by a number of resignations and one sad death, Leith Central Community Council is now once again fully quorate with a voting membership of 14. This is expected to rise to 15, once the paperwork for one of the local interest groups that provide a ‘nominated representative’ has been completed.